Sections

CNG Radio

Johnny & Barry

Listen: ►iTunes ►RSS

Sign up for daily news e-mails!

GO Brooklyn archive

GO Brooklyn: The Brooklyn Paper#8217;s essential guide to the Borough of Kings

Monday, Aug. 21, 2017

The good fight: Armored combat group raises cash for vets

Event: Talk about an all knight-er! Comment

Saturday, Aug. 19, 2017

What to read this week

Books: Brooklyn booksellers give their top picks. Comment

Friday, Aug. 18, 2017

Five things to do in Brooklyn this week!

Editor’s Picks: We’ve got a Woodstock reunion, a tango tutorial, a postmodern take on Shakespeare, and much more! Brooklyn is the place to be! Comment

This week’s featured advertisers

See all ads

Thursday, Aug. 17, 2017

►Video

Baffling ballet: Dance troupe screens funny, freaky film

Cinema: Call it confusing comedy choreography! Comments (1)

The best of the fest

Get your laugh on! Comment

Band of brothers: Local family headlines Bay Ridge’s Irish Night

Music: It’s never too early for St. Patrick’s Day! Comment

Tuesday, Aug. 15, 2017

Drawing fire: Local cartoonist brings fantasy comics to FlameCon

Books: She’s in the Zone! Comment

Monday, Aug. 14, 2017

Hoop — there it is! Cosmic hula-hoopers perform in Dumbo

Dance: These dancers are spin doctors! Comment

Friday, Aug. 11, 2017

Five things to do in Brooklyn this week!

Editor’s Picks: This week we’ve got great music, the Bard in a bar, Mad Max, and much more! Brooklyn is the place to be! Comment

Thursday, Aug. 10, 2017

The ferry tale of Greenpoint

Ferry Tales: This New York City ferry tale is coming to a close. Comments (2)

The ‘Big’ show: Immersive cinema takes on the Dude

Cinema: The show abides. Comment

Wednesday, Aug. 9, 2017

They’re awfully sexy: Strippers perform to world’s worst music

Nightlife: It’s going to be terrible. Comments (2)

Tuesday, Aug. 8, 2017

►Video

Tune back: Musician sings of returning to Brooklyn

Music: Everything’s coming up Rose! Comment