Sections

Sign up for daily news e-mails!

GO Brooklyn archive

GO Brooklyn: The Brooklyn Paper#8217;s essential guide to the Borough of Kings

Friday, Aug. 28, 2015

Five things to do in Brooklyn this week!

Editor’s Picks: Everything is happening in Brooklyn! Comment.

Monster mash-up: ‘Ghoul A Go-Go’ hosts screening on Coney Island

Cinema: It will be a frightfully good time! Comment.

Thursday, Aug. 27, 2015

Rising fun: Local writer kicks off Japanese festival in Williamsburg

Event: It may not be as cool as Brooklyn, but Japan has its points. Comment.

Wednesday, Aug. 26, 2015

Infectious tunes: Rock opera explores the social life of bacteria

Weird Art: Human behavior is under the microscope. Comment.

This week’s featured advertisers

Tuesday, Aug. 25, 2015

Stuck in the riddle: Escape Room challenges players to puzzle a way out

Event: Come here to get a clue. Comment.

Advice from inside the room

Event: I escaped the room, but only because they let me out. Comment.

Monday, Aug. 24, 2015

Here it comes: Touring amateur porn festival to steam up Brooklyn

Cinema: Here’s your chance to see the Hump! Comments (3).

Sunday, Aug. 23, 2015

What to read this week

Books: Brooklyn booksellers give their top picks. Comment.

Friday, Aug. 21, 2015

Five things to do in Brooklyn this week!

Editor’s Picks: It’s a musical extravaganza this week — Brooklyn rocks! Comment.

Bright-eyed and brush detailed: Insomniac artist paints comics about her life

Books: It is the opposite of a dream diary. Comment.

Thursday, Aug. 20, 2015

Battle of wits: Comedians compete in insult extravaganza

Williamsburg: This show for cut-ups may cut deep. Comments (3).

Wednesday, Aug. 19, 2015

Building up stream: Musician to put his album release party online

Music: You can give this concert the thumbs-up from your couch. Comment.

Tuesday, Aug. 18, 2015

Surf king USA: Legendary guitarist, 78, will rock Williamsburg

Music: Talk about a guitar hero! Comment.