Sections

Scoreboard

Fri, Jul. 29, 7:05pm
at Vermont
Thu, Jul. 28, 7:05pm
at Vermont
Tue, Jul. 26, 7:00pm
vs. Staten Island
Mon, Jul. 25, 7:00pm
vs. Staten Island
Sun, Jul. 24, 4:00pm
vs. Staten Island
Sat, Jul. 23
vs. Aberdeen IronBirds
7–2 [W]
Fri, Jul. 22
vs. Aberdeen IronBirds
2–11 [L]
Thu, Jul. 21
vs. Aberdeen IronBirds
3–2 [W]
Tue, Jul. 19
at Hudson Valley
2–3 [L]
Mon, Jul. 18
at Hudson Valley
6–3 [W]
See the complete schedule

Standings

McNamara
ClubWLGB
Staten Island2114-
Hudson Valley19162.0
Brooklyn16195.0
Aberdeen15206.0
See the complete standings

Cyclones archive

Eye of the Storm: The World’s Best Coverage of the Brooklyn Cyclones

Monday, June 30, 2003

Cyclones sweep ferry series

Cyclones: Either they’re really bad, or the Cyclones are really good. Comment

When will a Clone make it big?

Cyclones: With the major league Mets struggling and sporting an infield that’s three-quarters rookies (all from the Mets’ farm system) — Ty Wigginton at third, Jose Reyes at short and Jason Phillips at first — will the parent Mets be calling up more players from their farm system, possibly some former Brooklyn Cyclones? Comment

Who’s on first? Bladergroen, naturally

Play’s the Thing: When Bud Abbott and Lou Costello did their famous “Who’s On First?” routine, they used several different versions. They would tailor their skit for different performances — having five, seven and nine-minute versions — and, with various ad libs, the piece almost never came out the same way twice. Comment