Scoreboard

Sat, Jul. 26, 6:00pm
vs. Vermont
Fri, Jul. 25, 7:00pm
vs. Vermont
Thu, Jul. 24, 7:00pm
vs. Vermont
Wed, Jul. 23, 7:05pm
at Aberdeen
Tue, Jul. 22, 7:05pm
at Aberdeen
Mon, Jul. 21
vs. Williamsport
5–2 [W]
Sun, Jul. 20
vs. Williamsport
6–0 [W]
Sat, Jul. 19
vs. Williamsport
8–4 [W]
Fri, Jul. 18
vs. Jamestown
7–12 [L]
Thu, Jul. 17
vs. Jamestown
6–8 [L]
See the complete schedule

Standings

McNamara
ClubWLGB
Hudson Valley2710-
Staten Island20177.0
Brooklyn18199.0
Aberdeen102616.5
See the complete standings

Cyclones archive

Eye of the Storm: The World’s Best Coverage of the Brooklyn Cyclones

Tuesday, July 15, 2008

Cyclones win a slugfest

Cyclones: A Monday night rubber-game win over the State College Spikes. Comment.

Monday, July 14, 2008

Cyclones’ lost weekend; split with Spikes keeps team below .500

Cyclones: Two out of three ain’t good when you’re a struggling team trying to get back in the playoff hunt. But after a can’t-hold-the-lead loss in Jamestown on Friday night, the Cyclones split the first two games of a home series against the State College Spikes, setting up a must-win rubber game on Monday night at Keyspan Park (not that home cooking is helping the 12-14 Cyclones get out of last place: they’re only 6–7 within the friendly confines of Keyspan). Comment.

Thursday, July 10, 2008

Three’s company at third

Play’s the Thing: Fans using merely literal vision see only one person at third base when the Cyclones are in the field, but those baseball aficionados gifted with more figurative sight can see three persons at the hot corner for Brooklyn — Zach Lutz, and standing behind him, his parents. Comment.

Cyclones sputtering along

Cyclones: The 11–11 Cyclones can’t seem to get on a roll. For every heroic, come-from-behind win this season, there seems to be a blown save or a seven-walk inning to bring the Brooks back to earth. Here are all the game summaries since our last edition. Comment.

Cyclones do the walk of death

Ups & Downs: Monday was a beautiful day for a walk on Coney Island — too bad that Cyclone pitchers took that literally. Comment.

Let’s go, Tzyklons! Keyspan goes Kosher on July 13

Ups & Downs: The Cyclones have truly become the Chosen people. Comment.

Portobanco, Clones first-season star, is dead in car crash

Ups & Downs: Luz Portobanco, the starting pitcher in the first game in Cyclones’ history, died in a car accident on July 5 near Managua, Nicaragua. Comments (11).

Clones get a rare thing: a day off

Ups & Downs: The 11–10 Cyclones finally had their first off-day on Tuesday, July 8. Comment.

Links