Sections

Scoreboard

Fri, Jul. 10, 7:05pm
at Hudson Valley
Thu, Jul. 09, 7:00pm
vs. Hudson Valley
Wed, Jul. 08, 7:05pm
at Hudson Valley
Mon, Jul. 06, 7:00pm
vs. Williamsport
Sun, Jul. 05, 5:00pm
vs. Williamsport
Fri, Jul. 03
at Hudson Valley
1–4 [L]
Thu, Jul. 02
vs. Hudson Valley
2–1 [W]
Wed, Jul. 01
at Hudson Valley
7–0 [W]
Tue, Jun. 30
at Auburn
2–3 [L]
Mon, Jun. 29
at Auburn
11–4 [W]
See the complete schedule

Standings

McNamara
ClubWLGB
Brooklyn105-
Staten Island971.5
Hudson Valley872.0
Aberdeen793.5
See the complete standings

Cyclones archive

Eye of the Storm: The World’s Best Coverage of the Brooklyn Cyclones

Thursday, Aug. 28, 2008

Baseball in any language

Play’s the Thing: In his greatest column to date, the Bard explains what Sesame Street has been teaching us for years — people that play together, speak English and Spanish together. Comments (1).

What’s up? Dock!

Cyclones: The Cyclones purchased the contract of Dock Doyle from the Kingsport Mets — or did whatever the rules require to have him play for Brooklyn. Comment.

Clones players are in the cards

Cyclones: New Cyclones baseball cards have the team saying “cheese!” Comment.

He’s so out!

Cyclones: Cyclones second baseman J.R. Voyles tags out Spinners catcher Ted Federowicz on an attempted steal during the Aug. 23 game against Lowell. Despite this spectacular play, the Clones lost 2–1. Comment.

Tuesday, Aug. 26, 2008

Lutz out for the season

Ups & Downs: As the Cyclones are struggling to stay in the race for a playoff spot, Zach Lutz, one of their key players, remains on the disabled list. Comment.

Friday, Aug. 22, 2008

Clones hurl a one hitter!

Cyclones: The Cyclones stormed back from the league All-Star break with a monumental achievement: a one-hitter and an important win. Comment.

This week’s featured advertisers