Scoreboard

Thu, Aug. 07, 7:05pm
at Mahoning Valley
Wed, Aug. 06, 7:05pm
at Mahoning Valley
Mon, Aug. 04, 7:00pm
vs. Connecticut
Sun, Aug. 03, 5:00pm
vs. Connecticut
Sat, Aug. 02, 6:00pm
vs. Connecticut
Fri, Aug. 01
vs. Auburn
4–3 [W]
Thu, Jul. 31
vs. Auburn
3–14 [L]
Wed, Jul. 30
vs. Auburn
9–4 [W]
Tue, Jul. 29
at Lowell
4–1 [W]
Mon, Jul. 28
at Lowell
8–5 [W]
See the complete schedule

Standings

McNamara
ClubWLGB
Hudson Valley3315-
Brooklyn25238.0
Staten Island232510.0
Aberdeen173015.5
See the complete standings

Cyclones archive

Eye of the Storm: The World’s Best Coverage of the Brooklyn Cyclones

Thursday, Sept. 11, 2008

Wait ‘til next year! Cyclones eliminated from playoff contention

Cyclones: A rare late-season loss, combined with a Jamestown Jammers doubleheader sweep upstate, ended the Cyclones’ Cinderella run to the playoffs. Wait ‘til next year! Comment.

Our prof doles out the grades

Play’s the Thing: Our columnist doles out his end-of-season awards. Comment.

Here they are, the 2008 Clonies

Ups & Downs: Our annual awards ceremony, hosted by the Bard of Brooklyn Baseball, Ed Shakespeare. Comment.

Saturday, Sept. 6, 2008

Cyclones eliminated from playoff contention!

Cyclones: A rare late-season loss, combined with a Jamestown Jammers doubleheader sweep upstate, ended the Cyclones’ Cinderella run to the playoffs. Wait ‘til next year! Comment.

Friday, Sept. 5, 2008

Another Cyclone win — another step towards the playoffs

Cyclones: The Cyclones won their 12th game out of their last 15 to retain a half-game lead in the race for the last playoff slot with just two games to play. Comment.