Sign up for daily news e-mails!

GO Brooklyn: The Brooklyn Paper#8217;s essential guide to the Borough of Kings

Friday, March 23, 2018

Editor’s Picks: This week, we’ve got some very adult education paired with hot jazz, rides on the Wonder Wheel, a magical journey through Coney Island’s history, and much more! Brooklyn is the place to be! Comment

Thursday, March 22, 2018

Winter break: Director’s ‘Tale’ shakes up Polonsky Center

Theater: It’s a bear of a story to deal with. Comment

Schmear and far: ‘Bagels and Salsa’ is a bi-cultural love story set in New York and New Mexico

Books: ‘Bagels and Salsa,’ penned by novelist Lara Reznik, tells the faintly autobiographical story of a Long Island woman who finds love and happiness in, of all places, New Mexico. Comment

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

Resident’s ball: Park Slope arts program celebrates 25 years

Event: It is time for an Exchange! Comments (1)

Tuesday, March 20, 2018

Gun-free zone: Four more gun-control events in Brooklyn

Event: What did Brooklyn say to the gun? You’re fired! Comments (7)

Monday, March 19, 2018

Dining: Buffalo fans, won’t you come out tonight? Comment

Friday, March 16, 2018

Wednesday, March 14, 2018

Tuesday, March 13, 2018

Music: It’s the ultimate bar band! Comment

Monday, March 12, 2018

Over the line: Haitian and Dominican artists team up for new exhibit

Art: Call them artists without borders. Comments (2)

Saturday, March 10, 2018

What to read this week

Books: Brooklyn booksellers give their top picks. Comment

This week’s featured advertisers

See all ads

Don’t miss out!

Stay in touch with the stories people are talking about in your neighborhood:

Optional: Help us tailor our newsletters to you!