Sections

Where to GO: Brooklyn events calendar

Options

Submit an event

Storytime with Karina Wolf

The author reads from "I am not a fox" A curious creature that looks like a fox but acts like a dog sets out to find where he belongs in this charming tale of self-discovery and friendship perfect for fans of Gaston and Not Quite Narwhal.

When Luca first arrives at the dog park, the other dogs turn him away. “You’re not a dog,” they say, “You’re a fox.” But . . . Luca likes to chase cats. He likes to yip at mailmen. And he likes sniff other dogs you-know-where. Still, Luca has to admit, he doesn’t look like the other dogs. So . . . he must be a fox, right? But when Luca finds a trio of foxes in the forest and asks to join them, they don’t think that Luca is a fox at all. After all, Luca acts just like a dog. Luca can’t seem to find anyone quite like him, but then he meets a caring little girl and finds something even better–a friend. In this heartwarming tale, Karina Wolf and Chuck Groenick remind us that you don’t need a label to find just where you belong.

Where:
Books Are Magic
225 Smith St. at Butler Street
When: Saturday, Oct. 27, 11 am to noon
Recommended age groups: Families
How much: Free
Updated Sep. 13, 2018

Keep it local!

Stay in touch with your community. Subscribe to our free newsletter:

Optional: